Club Events

Kendal Cycle Club has a thriving social scene. Here are our key events for 2018:

Friday 26 January 2018

Kendal Cycle Club dinner and awards at Castle Green Hotel with guest speakers Dean Downing and Jill Dawes.

Sunday 8 April 2018

Afternoon screening of Paris – Roubaix at The Tap in Kendal.

Friday 13 – Sunday 20 April 2018

Club trip to Mallorca. This year, 40 members took part on the annual trip to the island for some warm weather cycling.

Sunday 13 May 2018

Kendal Cycle Club support party for the Fred Whitton. From noon at Elterwater Common, come and cheer on the riders doing the Fred Whitton Challenge.

Saturday 14 July 2018

Ride Kendal Cycle Club’s Tour de Staveley sportive followed by that day’s stage of the Tour de France on big screen along with food and drink.

Saturday 28 July 2018

Afternoon screening of the final competitive day’s racing of the Tour de France. Venue TBC.

Saturday 23 September 2018

End of summer party and BBQ

Wednesday November 21 2018

AGM with guest speaker Matt Stephens
 
Key events for 2019:

Saturday 19 January 2019

Trip to Manchester Velodrome

Saturday 26 Jaunary 2019

Kendal Cycle Club dinner and awards – guest speaker to be announced

Sunday 14 April 2019

Paris-Roubaix screening at The Factory Tap

Saturday 27 April – Friday 3 May 2019

Club trip to Mallorca

Saturday 27 July 2019

Tour de France Screening & BBQ

Date TBC

Ladies Weekend Ride

Date TBC

End of Summer BBQ